This is the preliminary (or launch) version of the 2024-2025 VCU Bulletin. Courses that expose students to cutting-edge content and transformative learning may be added and notification of additional program approvals may be received prior to finalization. General education program content is also subject to change. The final edition and full PDF version will include these updates and will be available in August prior to the beginning of the fall semester.

1201 East Marshall Street
Box 980565
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0565

Arturo Saavedra, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive vice president for medical affairs (VCU Health) and dean

Brian Aboff, M.D.
Senior associate dean for graduate medical education

Jean Bailey, Ph.D.
Assistant dean for faculty development

Keith D. Baker, Ph.D.
Assistant dean for admissions

Julie Beales, M.D.
Associate dean for veterans affairs

Diane Biskobing, M.D.
Associate dean for preclinical medical education

Lelia Brinegar, Ed.D.
Assistant dean for medical education

Pemra Cetin
Assistant dean for student affairs and financial aid

David X. Cifu, M.D.
Associate dean for innovation and system integration

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.
Assistant dean for ambulatory clinical affairs, interim senior associate dean for clinical affairs and president, MCV Physicians

Nicole Deiorio, M.D.
Associate dean for student affairs

Michael S. Donnenberg, M.D.
Senior associate dean for research and research training

Niles Eggleston
Assistant vice president for medical philanthropy and alumni relations

Mike Grotewiel, Ph.D.
Associate dean for graduate education

Kevin Harris, Ph.D.
Senior associate dean for diversity, equity and inclusion

Sarah Hobgood, M.D.
Assistant dean for clinical medical education

Donna Jackson, Ed.D.
Assistant dean for admissions

Luan Lawson, M.D.
Senior associate dean for medical education and student affairs

Marlon F. Levy, M.D.
Associate dean for clinical activities

Lisa H. Merck, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant dean for acute care research and clinical trials

Anita Navarro, Ed.D.
Chief of staff

Paul Peterson
Assistant dean for administration

Wies Rafi, M.S.I.T, C.H.C.I.O.
Assistant dean for technology services

Elizabeth Ripley, M.D.
Vice dean and senior associate dean for faculty affairs

Roxann Roberson-Nay, Ph.D.
Assistant dean for graduate recruitment and admissions

Sally Santen, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior associate dean for assessment and evaluation studies

Michelle Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.
Senior associate dean for admissions

Robert A. Winn, M.D.
Senior associate dean for cancer innovation

Christopher Woleben, M.D.
Associate dean for student affairs

Cathy Wood
Senior associate dean for finance and administration